Reviews for Oliwei Spa - Genbook

Oliwei Spa and Wellness Complex Inc.

 

4.9 | 146 Reviews | 63image

Day Spas, Massage Therapists, Skin Care

 

Genbook verified user seal

These reviews are from verified customers of this business.

Genbook Verified

 

______________________________________________________________________________________

Deep tissue massage

I booked a 60 min deep tissue massage with Nela, and found it very relaxing and beneficial. She is an experienced masseuse and addresses health concerns in a caring and effective manner. Full recommendation.

A.B. Dec 10, 2019 Customer since Feb 2015

______________________________________________________________________________________

Fantastic

Nela is fantastic! She finds all my tight spots and works magic with her healing hands. I highly recommend Nela!

Laura R Nov 15, 2019 Customer since Apr 2017

______________________________________________________________________________________

Fantastic - as always!

Nela is simply THE BEST. I always super enjoy my massage AND our visit. Then I leave feeling a ton better than when I went in. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Nurse Bev Nov 14, 2019 Customer since Nov 2014

image

Excellent

Nela is excellent, I’ve always liked really deep tissue massages but Nela gets my knots out by using gentle deep techniques and I always leave there feeling a lot of relief. Great location, easy access.

Terri Hill Nov 10, 2019 Customer since Sep 2019

image

Wonderful Massage

I have been seeing Nela for years. Her warmth and kindness come through with every massage. The only downside to the process is trying to book an appt. The voicemail has changed and I was unable to get through to actually book an appt. Very frustrating.

B.B. Nov 6, 2019 Customer since May 2017

image

Great massage

Neal was very welcoming and gave me a great deep tissue massage. The spa is warm and inviting and it is a pleasant bonus that the massage room has a south facing window letting in the sun. I will be back!

Tom J Nov 4, 2019 Customer since Nov 2019

image

Lovely

Nela is so lovely and you leave feeling great and very relaxed.! The space is small and cozy and nice and bright. I highly recommend her!

Tammy Nov 2, 2019 Customer since Apr 2012

image

Excellent massage

Relaxing massage. Nela was amazing. The room was nice but plain. The only draw back is you can hear conversations from the other businesses.

Sophie R Oct 2, 2019 Customer since Sep 2019

image

Excellent

I would highly recommend this place. I am akways very satisfied with the service and qualuty provided. Nela is fantastic!

Radmila Z Sep 15, 2019 Customer since May 2017

image

Great massage

Nela gives wonderful massages. She has such a kind and generous spirit that infuses her massages!!

Barbara H Aug 24, 2019 Customer since Jan 2012

image

Nice Massage

Nela did a great job on my neck. Easily accessible from Lakeview, free parking. If you're in the area this is a no brainer.

Philip W Jul 24, 2019 Customer since Jul 2019

image

Fantastic as always

Neal always delivers exactly the perfect amount of pressure, tension, repetition, while changing up the tempo & type of touch in a most mesmerizing fashion. She never fails to fix what ails me! Thanks, Nela!

Nurse Bev Jun 20, 2019 Customer since Nov 2014

image

So Good!

I came in with a neck and shoulder that were so tight. Nela eased the pain and i am on the road to recovery. I felt so good after my massage. Nela is wonderful.

B.H. May 19, 2019 Customer since Jan 2012

image

Deep Tissue Massage

Excellent massage with Nela. Decreased my discomfort level from a 10 to a 5. I would recommend Nela in a heartbeat.

Vera J May 15, 2019 Customer since May 2019

image

Massage with Cinthya

Great massage from Cinthya. Adapted amount of pressure as needed. I felt "loose and limber" after the massage.Thanks!!!

S.B. Apr 22, 2019 Customer since May 2013

image

Awesome

Always leave my massages with Nela feeling fabulous👌If you are feeling drained or stressed you need to visit Nela she’s the best!

G.T. Apr 17, 2019 Customer since Sep 2014

image

Full body massage

My recent full body massage with Nela was very relaxing and beneficial. The studio is very comfortable and Nela is an experienced therapist who treats clients in a professional and respectful manner. Well worth the visit.

A.B. Mar 4, 2019 Customer since Feb 2015

image

Relaxing, effective, positive experience provided by kind professional.

Would recommend to anyone interested in help with specific muscle pain. The location is central, with free parking, and the office is welcoming and relaxing. Knots in my neck and shoulder from years of compounded tension, have loosened significantly, after only one visit. I plan to return for a tune up, and am sure Oliwei will be my go to spot for any future massage requirements. Thank you Nela!!!

Carol James Feb 4, 2019 Customer since Dec 2018

image

Nela Rocked as Always!

I have had a weird back/rib problem for a couple of weeks exacerbated by some necessary heavy lifting. Nela fixed me right up with her excellent technique and empathetic ear. Thanks Nela! I will most certainly be back! ;-

)

Nurse Bev Nov 9, 2018 Customer since Nov 2014

image

Nela was perfect

Just want I need, and should do a lot more often. If it wasn't for Nela I would be a mess. She works out all the knots!

Dawn Oct 14, 2018 Customer since Oct 2018

image

Top notch and friendly

Nela is the perfect combination of effective treatment together with a wonderful personality. Nela’s deep tissue

wait to go back!

Filippo Angelini Aug 4, 2018 Customer since Aug 2018

image

Excellent

I’ve been to see Nela for a massage many times and she is always wonderful! The spa is always very clean.

K.B. Aug 1, 2018 Customer since Dec 2014

image

Obvious relief of the pain

I always go to Nela because her professional skills really help me to feel better afterward. Last week, I had a supreme neck pain with a sharp nerve pain every time I tilted my head backward. Because I had a performance next Monday, I knew if I didn't fix it, I would be in trouble. I booked an appointment with Nela, and

she worked really hard with me. Magically, at the end of the session, I could turn my head again. There was still tension, but it was a great relief. Nela is great!!!

Su Lin T Feb 14, 2018 Customer since Oct 2016

image

Massage Therapy

I so appreciated finding Nela for Therapeutic Massage! She managed to deal with some concerns I have had for a long time, and brought much relief so I could get back to activity with decreased pain. Thank you!

R.A. Jan 12, 2018 Customer since Jan 2018

image

Facials

The Oliwei Spa is a hidden treasure of Calgary! The staff are professional and courteous, the location is quiet and clean, and you leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! I have been to the Oliwei Spa for several facials, and each one has been amazing. The products are gentle and cleansing, each step is followed by a massage of the legs/feet, arms/hands, scalp and shoulders/neck. I won't go anywhere else for a facial!!

H.V. Dec 30, 2017 Customer since Dec 2013

image

Great for releasing shoulder and back pain

I am a professional dancer, so I usually have intense back and shoulders pain. Lena is the best massage therapist I experienced who can effectively relieve my muscles. The environment of the spa is very private and quiet.

Su Lin T Dec 29, 2017 Customer since Oct 2016

image

Exactly what I needed!

I was in a lot of pain, to the point that I couldn’t work because sitting at my desk and typing was nearly impossible. I was given a prescription for a massage and went to oliwei as soon as I could. Today I went to work as good as new!

Sarah Wallace Nov 29, 2017 Customer since Nov 2017

image

imageimageimageimageimage

Relaxing and Soothing Spa

Once again, a highly relaxing massage. Every time my wife or I visit Nela, we always come away feeling great! Invigorating and so soothing I almost fell asleep.

Samuel Filgate Nov 27, 2017 Customer since Dec 2015

image

Great massage from Nela

This was my first time at Oliwei and I highly recommend Nela. My back and hips are sore due to rocking a new baby, Nela worked wonders and I will be going back!

Erica L Nov 26, 2017 Customer since Nov 2017

image

Nela is great - highly recommended!

Nela is great - highly recommended! Nela is great - highly recommended!! Nela is great - highly recommended!!!

James M Nov 24, 2017 Customer since May 2015

image

Nela

Just the best massage ever! I just can’t get enough of them. Nela manages to get into those tight spots and relieve all the tension, and make it so relaxing. I have been coming to Nela for yearso

Geri T Nov 22, 2017 Customer since Sep 2014

image

60 Minute Massage

This is a great little spa and Nela give a very good massage. I would definitely recommend to a friend

M.S. Oct 12, 2017 Customer since Oct 2017

image

60 Minute Massage

I've been going to Nela for years now. She's incredibly friendly, professional, and can adapt the massage from relaxing to therapeutic depending on your needs.

A.M. Sep 22, 2017 Customer since Aug 2012

image

Amazing Find!

Nela is an amazing massage therapist. There is just something about how she connects with the body. Like she reads what you need at a core level. I love her charming set up, I always feel relaxed, cared for and amazing when I leave. Thank you for your gifted body and mind.

Lisa Belter Sep 14, 2017 Customer since Sep 2017

image

Lovely experience

Have been coming here for two years and I always leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Nela is an absolute joy.

Samuel Filgate Aug 28, 2017 Customer since Dec 2015

image

Highly recommended

I have been seeing Nela regularly for about two years for therapeutic massage. I have had multiple back injuries and related issues for many years and have seen many RMTs as a result. Nela is everything you want in an excellent RMT but on top of that, she is an absolutely lovely person. I will stick with her as long as she is practicing.

Julie B Aug 12, 2017 Customer since Jul 2015

image

Nela

The best in the west! I been getting massages with Nela for years, she is amazing, and such a lovely ladyo

Geri T Aug 4, 2017 Customer since Sep 2014

image

Nela ROCKS!

Nela is the perfect combination of artisan, healer & magician! I ALWAYS love her massages, and will continue to see her as often as I can. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Nurse Bev Jul 28, 2017 Customer since Nov 2014

image

Wonderful!

Always a wonderful massage. Very warm and inviting. Thank you for the relaxation and release of tension!

A.A. Jun 24, 2017 Customer since Nov 2013

image

I highly recommend Nela!

Nela is an amazing massage therapist who helps manage my chronic back and knee pain. She is is very aware and intuitively knows how deep to massage the bad areas. I am so happy my family recommended her. And a lovely person as well!

Nancy O'Neil May 20, 2017 Customer since Oct 2016

image

Nela is fantastic!!!

Our whole family takes advantage of Nela's fantastic firm full body massages. She is very sensitive to tight areas and is very pleasant to deal with.

Kevin Felker Apr 16, 2017 Customer since Jan 2015

image

Nela is the best

I always have a great experience with Nela. She is very kind and such a great massage therapist. I love her! And I am very picky!

S.G. Apr 6, 2017 Customer since Jan 2015

image

Fantastic!

Neal, is kind, caring and an excellent Masseuse. I would highly recommend her. I have been going to her for years

Les Free Mar 29, 2017 Customer since Aug 2015

image

Fantastic!

Always a great relaxing experience! Nela is wonderful, kind and gives a great massage. Can't wait for my next appointment!

Jen Mar 11, 2017 Customer since Jan 2014

image

Aaaaaaaaaaah! ;- )

Nela's magic, healing hands found all the right places and fixed them all up. But more than that, her caring demeanour and repetitive strokes were mesmerizing as well. This creates the ultimate relaxation experience, and just what I needed. Thanks once again, Nela. I wish I could hire you all for myself!

Nurse Bev Mar 8, 2017 Customer since Nov 2014

image

Nice for Sore Back

I visited Nela once more, this time with actual soreness in my shoulders. I left feeling much better, and incredibly relaxed, as always.

Sam Filgate Feb 27, 2017 Customer since Dec 2015

image

Another wonderful massage

I have been seeing Nela for years and she Is excellent, professional and always on time. My back and shoulders are in good shape do to her deep massage.

Anne L Feb 9, 2017 Customer since Feb 2013

image

Great Massage

Great massage from Nela. Would have liked a bigger space for a spa but the massage was what I wanted.

N.C. Jan 6, 2017 Customer since Jan 2017

image

Excellent as Always

I have been seeing Nela for years she is excellent and really helps my lower back and hits. I wont go anywhere else if you are looking for a quality massage.

Anne L Dec 30, 2016 Customer since Feb 2013

image

Love it always!

Best massage, I don't go anywhere elsenow. Nela is wonderful, so kind and amazing at her job. Always leave feeling great!

K.R. Dec 14, 2016 Customer since Jul 2015

image

Tense muscles relaxed

Thanks for the relaxing massage. Neck , shoulder and back feeling much better. Suggestions made to stretch neck and apply heat. So far so good.

M.F. Oct 25, 2016

Customer since Oct 2016

image

Amazing facial

Feeling so pampered after my amazing facial with Neela! My skin has never felt better. I will definitely go again and I recommend it to everyone.

Heather B Sep 1, 2016

Customer since Sep 2015

image

Excellent Massage Therapist

Nela has been my massage therapist for many years now. She is very kind and an excellent therapist. I would highly recommend her!

L. F. Aug 26, 2016

Customer since Aug 2015

image

The best massage as always.

In my mind it only makes sense to keep going back to Nela for a phenomenal massage.Thanks Nela!

.....................................

Andrew Aug 25, 2016

Customer since Aug 2012

image

30 minute massage

Lovely massage. Nela is wonderful. $59 + tax seems expensive for half hour massage..................

C.T. Aug 14, 2016

Customer since Aug 2016

image

Best Massages

Nela is a wonderful woman with amazing hands. Couldn't say enough good things about her or recommend her highly enough.

Diana Jul 10, 2016

Customer since Feb 2012

image

Nela

Nela is my favourite masseuse of all time. Also this is my favourite local spa. Will book again soon.

Laurel Filgate Jun 26, 2016

Customer since Dec 2015

image

Nela is the best!

Nela continues to give the best massages. I always leave there feeling so relaxed and all of my muscle knots

are gone. After finding Nela, I've never gone anywhere else.

A.F. Jun 25, 2016

Customer since Oct 2012

image

Deep tissue

Nela is the best. I have had many massages by others... none compare. I feel healed after a session. Deep tissue. Knots are gone. Go to Nela!

d.w. May 23, 2016

Customer since Mar 2014

image

Massage

Had a full body massage with Nela and it was wonderful, very relaxing. Highly recommended for young and old.

A.B. May 22, 2016

Customer since Feb 2015

image

Wonderful Wonderful

i come in with my gardener's aches and pains or just stress tension. Nela gives such a strong relaxing massage that always makes me feel better.

L.G. May 21, 2016

Customer since Feb 2012

image

Love Nela!

I came in for a prenatal massage and was so pleased with the massage. As a retired massage therapist my standards are high, I wasn't disappointed. Nela was fabulous!

M.K. May 20, 2016

Customer since May 2016

image

Fantastic and very relaxing

Nela was absolutely wonderful when I first arrived to Lakeview Spa and Wellness. She was very welcoming and made me feel right a home. She did a fantastic job and made the whole experience very pleasant. I will definitely be coming back and recommending Nela as well as Lakeview Spa and Wellness in the future.

E.B. May 19, 2016

Customer since May 2016

image

Great service and relaxing environment

Nela is very kind and does her job very well. She makes me relax and enjoy the treatment! I also love the environment - private room and in our community so I can just walk over. Thanks for being here for us!

Marketa H May 19, 2016

Customer since Jun 2012

image

What a treat!

I had a massage/facial package and Nela was excellent! Very professional and expert. I was initially surprised to see only one table but it made for a very private and intimate experience. I would highly recommend and will be back.

Jan L Apr 27, 2016

Customer since Apr 2016

image

Wonderful

I went for a massage with nell and when I arrived was a little worried as I thought it would be a bigger spa. But once the massage began it was the best massage I've ever had ( and I have had a lot of massages) Nell was amazing. Very sweet and accommodating and knew exactly which areas needed special attention. I will definitely be going back to see her again. Thanks Nell!

Relaxedcustomer Mar 10, 2016

Customer since Mar 2016

image

Massage

A wonderful piece of heaven that stays with you long after the massage is over! I highly recommend Nella.

B.S. Mar 6, 2016

Customer since Jan 2014

image

90 Min Massage

Nella never fails to give a fabulous massage....I now have a standing appointment. Highly recommend!

L.G. Feb 22, 2016

Customer since Aug 2013

image

Full body massage

This was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. The staff is professional and the environment is comfortable. I felt much better after the massage and would certainly go back in the future.

A.B. Feb 6, 2016

Customer since Feb 2015

image

Very Soothing

I had a lovely massage at Lakeview Spa and Wellness. Nela was very welcoming and I thoroughly enjoyed my time. Thanks

Samuel Filgate Jan 11, 2016

Customer since Dec 2015

image

Wonderful!

Nela is just a lovely person and makes you feel at ease. I keep going back as it is always a great experience.

Cheryl E Jan 9, 2016

Customer since Aug 2013

image

Aaaaaaaaahhhhhh!

Always a pleasure to see Nela, and her hands are absolute magic. I will be back again & again. Thanks Nela!

Nurse Bev Jan 6, 2016

Customer since Nov 2014

image

Nela is simply the best

I look forward to each appointment that I have with Nela. She asks about and applies any special concerns or requests I may have for my massage appointments. She also never fails to provide a warm welcome and

farewell. I prefer not to talk during my massages and she completely respects that without making anything feel awkward. She knows what she's doing and provides exceptional service!

Andrea R Dec 31, 2015

Customer since Aug 2014

image

Massage and Facial!!!

Amazing as usual. Massage and facial perfect combination. Nela - magnificent. Highly recommend this service and am already looking forward to my next appointment in the New Year.

Julie Saksida Dec 30, 2015

Customer since Jan 2012

image

Nela. Amazing. Healing. Thank you.

Nela...massage therapist extraordinaire! She is magic and has a heart of gold. The knot between my shoulder blade is gone. Tension in my neck is gone. She is the best. Highly recommend. Thank you Nela.

D.White Dec 6, 2015

Customer since Mar 2014

image

Thank goodness!

Thank goodness for Nela and her wonderful massage techniques. Her massages work for helping fix my ailments, and she is a very lovely lady with beautiful inner light. Am very glad I found this place!!

M.H. Dec 4, 2015

Customer since Oct 2015

image

Wonderful

Nela has helped me through many injuries. I always feel like a million dollars when she is finished with me. She never disappoints me!

Moe K Nov 28, 2015

Customer since Jan 2012

image

Delightful

Neal is lovely. On time, professional with compassion. Premises are spotless and soothing. Will return.

Marg Traboulsi Aug 7, 2015

Customer since Jan 2015

image

Always a great experience

Since I've found Nela she is the only massage therapist that I will go to. I have been to many before her and you can tell as soon as she begins that she knows what she is doing. In addition to her professionalism and skill she is probably one of the sweetest people I have ever met! Her spa is private and professional and her online booking service is easy to use and very convenient.

Jennifer G Jul 12, 2015

Customer since Jan 2015

image

Very experinced and welcoming

I have been seeing Nela for years and always fine her to be very good professional and on time. See knooows

her craft and has helped me with my back tension and stresse in the shoulders. A private little spa with great resuts I highly recommend seeing Nela

Anne L Jul 1, 2015

Customer since Feb 2013

image

Excellent and very experienced

I saw Nela for the 1st time when I stopped in Calgary for a break from a long Uhaul move from Vancouver to Ontario. The treatment I received was pitch-perfect. It dealt with my existing nerve and muscle pain without leaving any of the typical deep tissue soreness that I have found can often linger from a firm and targeted massage. Thank you Nela! I will see you again whenever I am in Calgary.

Chris A Jun 15, 2015

Customer since Jun 2015

image

Wonderful!

I've been seeing Nela for a few years now and she's wonderful! A lovely person to be around and just amazing at what she does. I look forward to my next appointment because I always walk away relaxed and feeling great. Thanks, Nela!

Jen P Jun 14, 2015

Customer since Jan 2014

image

Always a pleasurable hour

Nela's massages are wonderfully relaxing and rejuvenating. Lakeview Spa is a quiet relaxing place and I recommend it highly.

L.G. Jun 13, 2015

Customer since Feb 2012

image

Deep tissue massage and facial!

Absolutely wonderful. Nella's hands are magic and entire experience was awesome. Looking forward to my next appointment already.

Julia Saksida Mar 6, 2015

Customer since Dec 2012

image

Wonderful Facial

Facial on Valentine's Day! It was delightful, love this place, so charming and the service is top notch! Will be back!

F.L. Feb 17, 2015

Customer since Sep 2012

image

Great massage

Thank you Nela for a wonderful and very relaxing massage. I was sad to see it come to an end. I'll be back!

D.B. Feb 16, 2015

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Nela

Nela, has such a magical touch...she took every tension from my body and I felt amazing after. She is such a wonderful kind hearted soul. Thank you Nela!

Lisa Jan 29, 2015

Customer since Jan 2015

image

Nela

Nela heals you with massage, Nela heals you with her heart. I don't have to tell Nela what area of my body that needs to be worked on... Nela finds it and works it. Best masseuse in the universe.

dreanne w Dec 14, 2014

Customer since Mar 2014

image

Awesome massage !

When it comes to massage,there is none finer than a massage from Nela. I simply walk in with all my kinks,aches and pains from the day,and Nela makes them all go away.Thanks Nela!

A.S. Dec 10, 2014

Customer since Aug 2012

image

Lovely, relaxing

I enjoyed my experience. Nella has a lovely manner and she is an experienced, very professional masseuse.

cathy s Nov 27, 2014

Customer since Nov 2014

image

amazing massage!!

Nela is fantastic! She is so sweet! I felt so much better after I had a heavenly massage!!! I would not go anywhere else!!

L.P. Nov 23, 2014

Customer since Dec 2012

image

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaah!!!

November 15th 2014was my first ever hot stone massage with Nela. She is a lovely, positive person who was at once warm & welcoming. The table was sooooo comfortable, the expansive view out the window of the golf course, and the temperature was comfy warm. Nela herself has magic hands and caring attitude. A+. I WILL BE BACK. Repeatedly. Nela, thank you!

Nurse Bev Nov 16, 2014

Customer since Nov 2014

image

AMAZZZING

Nela is seriously the sweetest, most talented masseuse I have ever been to. I have been going to her for years and I recommend her to everyone.

B Oct 12, 2014

Customer since Sep 2013

image

Absolutely Amazing!

I am so grateful my friend recommended Nela to me. By far the best massages I ever had, she is so welcoming and sweet ! I tell everyone I know about her amazing techniques and most important professionalism.

Char Aug 22, 2014

Customer since Apr 2014

image

Nela is fantastic

I couldn't find the entrance to the building (my own fault) so Nela came outside to get me, which I thought was very nice. Her studio has a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere to match her disposition. Her actual massage was phenomenal. I was completely relaxed but at the same time she worked through my muscle tension. I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking massage therapy.

Andrea Rushfeldt Aug 22, 2014

Customer since Aug 2014

image

MassageFriendly and prompt staff. Clean office/therapy area. Loved the hole in the table for my baby bump......

Jade R Jul 26, 2014

Customer since Apr 2012

image

Absolutely Wonderful

My husband, myself and my son have all had massages with Nela. She is such a warm a friendly person and makes you feel comfortable. The massage she gives is done very well and she is always willing to address any concerns you have. I would recommend her to anyone she does a fantastic job! Thanks Nela

S.M. Jun 13, 2014

Customer since Sep 2013

image

decent

Nela is very sweet and accommodating. Overall though for the price I don't think I'd go again only because the foot massage was quite brief. I am happy with the result but the"spa" part of the pedicure was disappointing.

Liz B Jun 9, 2014

Customer since Jun 2014

image

Relaxing and excellent tension relief

My massage greatly reduced my neck and upper back tension. Nela was excellent at addressing all those tormenting knots. Thanks!

Lakeview visitor Apr 6, 2014

Customer since Apr 2014

image

Attentive and therapeutic

Thank you Nela for caring for my needs when I saw you last week for my massage, my back, legs and well being all thank you.

Lisa B Feb 18, 2014

Customer since Feb 2014

image

Relaxing Massage

I thoroughly enjoyed the massage from Nela! She worked out some knots and I left feeling very relaxed. I will definitely be returning! Thank you.

K.M. Feb 1, 2014

Customer since Jul 2013

image

Fantastic

Fantastic. Had a 90 min massage with Nela... was so great and so relaxing... I think I even fell asleep at one point. Will definitely return. Thanks so much.

Kristen Jan 24, 2014

Customer since May 2013

image

Excellent

Had a 60 minute massage. Was very relaxing. Nela is a lovely person and I had an excellent massage. Highly recommend.

Erin M Jan 11, 2014

Customer since Jan 2014

image

Enjoyed Every Moment

Went on December 27 for a facial and a massage. Nela was wonderful, it was very relaxing, will go again for sure

Jodie Blasken Jan 1, 2014

Customer since Aug 2012

image

Very professional and kind

The massage session was wonderful! The therapist was professional and considerate. Loved every moment!

Nancy Olson Dec 15, 2013

Customer since Jul 2013

image

Just for me!

2 hours of heaven... amazing massage and facial combo. So relaxed I literally fell asleep! Thank you Nela!

K.S. Dec 12, 2013

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Calm

Outstanding! Relaxing and healing! From the music, to the environment and decor to the deep heat of the stones it was a wonderful oasis from the cold.

V.H. Dec 5, 2013

Customer since Oct 2013

image

Relief

I booked a last minute massage (same day) after sudden onset of excruciating pain in my back, shoulder, and arm. I booked online, which was so easy. I was greeted warmly. The treatment felt terrific. The facilities are simple, understated, but soothing. That night I had no pain, I slept wonderfully, and the days afterwards was pain free. I am SO glad I went. This was so good that I decided I will be going back again for just regular maintenance.

A.A. Nov 3, 2013

Customer since Nov 2013

image

Conflicted

I am always conflicted after a massage with Nela. I feel so rested and rejuvenated, relaxed and energized, and I want to both keep her to myself and to shout from the rooftops that everyone must experience her magical hands. I have tried many massage therapists, and have never adored one as much as I do Nela. The service is warm and professional, the spa is easily accessible with great parking, and I look forward to my next experience mere minutes after my current one is over.

Lisa H Nov 3, 2013

Customer since Nov 2012

image

Nela is wonderful!

Nela listens to how you would like your massage and delivers it exactly that way so you come out being totally relaxed.

B.C. Nov 2, 2013

Customer since Oct 2013

image

Awesome relaxation massage

Nicole listened to what I needed and gave me an awesome massage. She was very knowledgeable about what I needed. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Sandy W Oct 13, 2013

Customer since Oct 2013

image

great service and easy to book

I've just moved to the community and its hard to get into a lot of places for a 60/90 min massage without being hassled. Nella was very accommodating and polite. Online booking system was too easy. Definitely will be booking here for my next apt.

C.M. Aug 11, 2013

Customer since Aug 2013

image

Nela was perfect!

Nela does a massage with the pressure YOU want, what a pleasure! Very relaxing! I will be back soon!

Brenda C Aug 11, 2013

Customer since Aug 2013

image

Nela is awesome!

She got rid of all the knots in my back and neck! She is professional and courteous. Great job Nela!

Heather G Jun 22, 2013

Customer since Jun 2013

image

Amazing Massage

Nela was really great. I felt much better after my massage.I will try and book another massage soon.

Dean B May 30, 2013

Customer since May 2013

image

Nela is great.

Nela is the best massage therapist I've ever had. I so look forward to going to see her after a long week at work!!

Suzanne T May 25, 2013

Customer since Jan 2013

image

A Very Relaxing Experience with Nella

I'm glad I finally found a massage therapist that is really good and in a convenient location for me. I've just begun my third trimester of pregnancy and have been uncomfortable and achy lately I'm looking forward to

going to Nella again.

M.P. May 16, 2013

Customer since May 2013

image

Nela's Amazing Massage!

Nela always uses her great massage technique to ease all the tension and pain from my back. Thank you Nela! I am moving swifter and with no pain!

MJ B May 15, 2013

Customer since Dec 2011

image

Massage

Massage with Nella last Saturday was fantastic. My upper back and shoulders were virtually stone, but she really loosened things up. Thanks!

A.M. Mar 5, 2013

Customer since Aug 2012

image

so nice.....

My massage with Nella yesterday was really lovely. She worked hard on some sore spots and I felt much better afterwards and today still.

KATHY S Mar 3, 2013

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Wonderful

I recently had a massage with Nella and it was so wonderful. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Maddy K Feb 23, 2013

Customer since Dec 2011

image

Prenatal Massage

I very much enjoyed my massage a few weeks ago. It was awesome to be able to lie on my stomach, something I miss very much since being pregnant. It was also great to have my legs massaged as well as they can get quite swollen.

Stephanie Seabrook Feb 23, 2013

Customer since Feb 2013

image

Relaxing Massage

Had a massage by Chris recently and she got all the right spots and had me feeling super relaxed! Thanks, Chris

Donna L Feb 6, 2013

Customer since Nov 2011

image

In Good Hands

I have had many massages from Chris and she has always done a great job. I always feel so much better and the time there is so relaxing. Chris is caring and makes you feel comfortable. I have also had a spa pedicure

back many times and recommend the spa to friends. Thank you!

Jill Kirbyson Jan 25, 2013

Customer since Nov 2011

image

First time there

First time there, and my massage was great!!! She was so friendly, I felt very welcome. I will definitely be returning.

S.T. Jan 13, 2013

Customer since Jan 2013

image

AMAZING!! :)

I won't go anywhere else. Nela and Chris are wonderful. I feel so much better after a massage! Thank You

L.P. Dec 20, 2012

Customer since Dec 2012

image

Nela Rocks!!.

Excellent, my time was well spent. I felt so wonderful both during the massage for days after. Thank you Nela.

Therese H Dec 2, 2012

Customer since Nov 2012

image

None Better

My search for serious massage therapy ended with Nela at Lakeview Spa and Wellness.There is none better than Nela !!!!! Thank You Nela:)

A.S. Dec 1, 2012

Customer since Aug 2012

image

Excellent Massage

I received an excellent therapeutic massage by Nela. Her professional manner and expertise benefited me immensely. Being able to book my appointment online made it very convenient.

Sylvia Anderson Nov 11, 2012

Customer since Oct 2012

image

awesome message by Chris

She is very thorough and she goes deep in her message. She knows the area that I am needing work on. Excellent. I recommend her to anyone needing a good message.

w.w. Oct 13, 2012

Customer since Feb 2012

image

Lakeview Spa and Wellness rocks!

Just wanted to post a quick note to say that Lakeview Spa and Wellness is a fabulous place to get a relaxing massage. Thanks to Chris and Nela for providing super services.

Jennifer Partridge Sep 20, 2012

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Facial

Wonderful experience! Chris even massaged arms & feet while the face mask dried. Atmosphere is very relaxing. My skin felt great afterwards & Chris applied make-up so it gave me a finished look, (except for the hair) when I left. Warning - get your hair done after the facial!!

Midge Ross Aug 7, 2012

Customer since Jul 2012

image

SINGING TOOTSIES!

GREAT PEDICURE FROM NELA. MANY THANKS FOR BEING SO PROFESSIONAL AND CARING. I WILL BE BACK SOON. MY TOES ARE LOVING YOU.

E.P. Jun 14, 2012

Customer since Feb 2012

image

A GREAT MASSAGE

JUST HAD A GREAT MASSAGE WITH NELA. REALLY FELT GOOD. THANKS FOR A JOB WELL DONE, NELA. I WILL FOR SURE BE BACK.

RAY P May 25, 2012

Customer since Feb 2012

image

Just what I needed

Awesome massage today from Nella...I feel brand new!!! Thank you, I'll be back for another one very soon.

Leanna C May 13, 2012

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Awesome massage

Recently had a 90 minute massage with Nella and it was amazing! She really worked out my knots and can't wait to go back for antoher one soon!

Barb Derbowka May 4, 2012

Customer since May 2012

image

Best massage ever

Had a 1/2 massage with Nella and haven't had the early morning headaches I was having since my massage. Have recommended her to friends and I will be back !

Sheryl Feb 26, 2012

Customer since Feb 2012

image

A REAL TREAT

HAD A GREAT PEDICURE WITH NELA. EVERYTHING IS KEPT VERY CLEAN AND STERILE. A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND MY FEET ARE SINGING! THANKS, NELA. I WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU AGAIN.

E.P. Feb 4, 2012

Customer since Feb 2012

image

Divine Facial

If you only have one facial in your life, you should have it at Lakeview Spa and Wellness. Not only do you get to relax in a nice warm bed while you're having your face pampered. You will also get feet, arm and chest massage! Atmosphere, smell and music will also add to your bliss. Highly recommend!

Madeleine R Jan 14, 2012

Customer since Jan 2012

image

Massage

I have been to the Lakeview Spa twice for a massage by Nela and both massages were fantastic. She has strong hands and can get into those tight muscles. She is also a lovely person. I will be coming back for more massages.

Barbara H Jan 7, 2012

Customer since Jan 2012

image

Lakeview Spa and Wellness is Awesome!!!

Fabulous experience, such a relaxing cozy oasis from the busyness of life! Chris and Nela are awesome, excellent massage and got some great facial products as well. Love the line of beauty products, love that I am putting something on my face that I could eat as well, not like most other products! Would recommend the Spa to everyone to treat themselves :)

Sherry Loewen Dec 21, 2011

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Great experience!!

I highly recommend Chris for a massage! She is very personable and professional. The environment is peaceful and soothing. Will be going back again and again...

Robyn Kovacs Dec 10, 2011

Customer since Dec 2011

image

Great experience.

I had a wonderful, relaxing one-hour massage with Nela. I've been to the spa a few times and both Nela and Chris always provide a very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere and a great service. I will definitely return and recommend the spa to my friends!

Sarah Salus Dec 9, 2011

Customer since Nov 2011

image

Amazing Service

It is welcoming environment and Chris is amazing! She listens to what you want does a fantastic job in working on all your problem area! She also gives suggestion on how to continue to maintain your health. I will continue to go there and also check out the other spa services they have...

Lemlem Haile Nov 28, 2011 Customer since Nov 2011

image

Thanks!

Love, love, love this fabulous spa. Chris Kryzalka is just fantastic - as is Nela. Thanks for a great experience. I will definitely return - as well as recommend it to everyone I know!

Jennifer Partridge Nov 23, 2011 Customer since Nov 2011

image

Stutt Pottruff

I had an hour massage from Nella on November 16. It was a tremendous experience , sotorough that I did not want it to end. I have felt well since. She told me that I had no serious problems with my back and it eas

welcome as a chiropractor want6ed me to take 4 mos. of treatments, I would go back again.

Stutt Pottruff Nov 23, 2011 Customer since Nov 2011